LVMH Prize Has Established Grants for Winners of the Previous Years

Alicia Vikander, Thebe Magugu, and Delphine Arnault at the 2019 LVMH Prize finals | Photo: Courtesy of LVMH

Organizers of the LVMH Prize have set up grants for holders of the main award's prizes and The Karl Lagerfeld Innovation Prize of previous years. So LVMH wants to support young designers who have suffered from the crisis due to the coronavirus pandemic. Thomas Tait, Miuniku, Hood By Air, Marques’Almeida, Simon Porte Jacquemus, Grace Wales Bonner, Vejas Kruszewski, Marine Serre, Kozaburo Akasaka, Masayuki Ino of Doublet, Rok Hwang, Thebe Magugu, and Hed Mayner can apply for the aid. Between them will be shared more than € 1 million.

“In these challenging times, the mission of the LVMH Prize in support of young talent is more critical than ever,” says Delphine Arnault, the founder of the LVMH Prize and executive vice president of Louis Vuitton.

Earlier, LVMH Prize shared the prize pool of this year among the eight finalists of LVMH Prize - each of them received € 37,500 to maintain the brand.


FP websites:
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • LinkedIn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2011-2020 Fashion Politique Ltd. All rights reserved.  Fashion Politique may earn a percentage of sales from products that are purchased through folitique.com as part of our Affiliate Program.

The material on this site may not be reproduced or otherwise used, except with the prior written consent of Fashion Politique.